top of page

New Blog - New Me!

After my son was born in2015 I started my Master's Degree and wanted to refocus myself. I decided to say goodbye to my old blog and start a new one. I liked being able to use Wix for my website and also for my blog. It was funny, when I looked back at some of the things I was posting I felt embarrassed in a way. I started talking to my teenage brother about it and he was telling my how he also has two YouTube accounts. One from when he was in elementary school, and now he has his "grown up" middle school account. He expressed how silly he was then and how he did not want people to see his old content. I felt in someways that he was right, but a part of me realized that without it I would not have been where I am now. Reflection has been the key to personal growth as a professional. Without my blog I do not think I would have been able to really look at my teaching practices the way that I had. So I decided not to delete the old account because it documented my journey in my first 3 years of teaching. It was a place where I connected with so many amazing educators. Not to mention It is always good to look back (laugh) and think about where you have been. With that I thought I would share it with everyone.

P.S. It is a great lesson for Digital Citizenship! If your footprint is positive, it is okay to look back and smile. You have to start if you ever want to get to where you want to be!

Smiles,

First/Second Grade Teacher Lady :)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page